Medical / Healthcare Technology Awards in the US

The use of new technology in the health care industry plays a key role in reducing cost, improving access and level of care in the medical sector. If your organization has successfully implemented new medical or healthcare technology in the US during the last year, applying for an award may be in order to celebrate your team’s success. Below are a few awards in the USA that you may be able to apply for. 


Healthcare Informatics Innovator Awards

The Healthcare Informatics magazine aims to provide information about current technological healthcare trends that have the possibility of transforming the way healthcare organizations operate. Their target audience are progressive healthcare professionals who are involved in managing and developing their healthcare organization’s use of technology.

Every year, Healthcare Informatics hands out its Informatics Innovator Awards to healthcare organizations that have managed to improve their clinical, organizational, financial or administrative performance using technology. In the past, the award has gone to innovative healthcare organizations like Vanderbilt University Medical Center and Maimonides Medical Center.

Top three finalists of the award are all published in the magazine, with the winner being more prominently featured.

Application advice and submission details can be found at: 


The AAMI Foundation & Institute for Technology in Health Care’s Clinical Solution Award

Every year, the AAMI Foundation gives an award to a healthcare organization or professional that has managed to resolve health care problems facing a population, group or community of patients using technological innovation in clinical engineering.

The winner of the award will receive a check for $1,500.

More information can be found here:


The Future of Health Technology Award

At its annual event, the The Future of Health Technology Summit, the Future of Health Technology Institute (FHTI) invites health and technology experts from around the world to present and discuss innovative healthcare technologies that are being used to improve the delivery of healthcare services.

At this summit, the FHTI awards a healthcare professional who has contributed significantly to the advancement of technology in the healthcare sector.

The summit usually takes place in May. More information about the summit can be found here: 


HIMSS Davies Awards

The Healthcare Information and Management Systems Society (HIMSS) is a not-for-profit organization that focuses on improving healthcare through the effective use of information technology.

Each year, HIMSS hands out its HIMSS Davies Awards of Excellence to organizations that have successfully used health information technology to improve patient care, while also achieving a positive ROI. Four awards are handed out: the Ambulatory Award, Public Health Award, Enterprise Award and Community Health Award.

You can find more information here: 


Health Care’s Most Wired

Hospitals & Health Networks (HHN) organize an annual survey to assess the level of IT adoption in U.S. hospitals and healthcare organizations. Based on the results of this survey, 4 awards are handed out. The Most Wired, Small and Rural, Most Improved and Innovator Award.

Find more information at:

Author: Manager

Share This Post On
Share This